Dare County Association of Fire Officers

  Welcome to the Dare County Association of Fire Officers official WebSite. DCAFO was created to serve as a common ground for all Fire Departments and Citizen throughout Dare County.
  Dare County is a unique area along North Carolina's beautiful coast. Situated next to the Atlantic Ocean, Dare County stretches along almost 110 miles of shoreline known the world over as the Outer Banks. Fifteen fire departments and several other agencies provide quality life safety and fire protection to the county's year-round population and a tourist population that swells during the summer months. Our departments protect a diverse area, from heavily populated resort areas to quiet residential neighborhoods to miles of undisturbed wetlands to beautiful historic locations.




DCAFO Board Members


President -
Frank Roepcke

Kill Devil Hills


Vice President -
Bill Walker

Roanoke Island


Past President -
Mike Daugherty

Salvo & Chicamacomico


Secretary -
Jeremy Hicks



Treasurer -
Jennie Light

Roanoke Island


South Director -
Johnny Conner



North Director -
Dale Smith


Dare County Association of Fire Officers  - 2022
POBox 535 Nags Head NC 27959
Facebook Link
Find us on Facebook